Anger Management

“Anger Management

My inner demons compel me to be here
Your cheeks are flushed like rose petals
You’re consumed with rage
And I’m consumed with you

Eyes intertwined through the haze
Intoxicated by your bloodshot stare
In all my dreams, I never thought I’d see
A face that could launch a thousand ships

And the music was like wind in your hair
The moonlight caressed your silhouette
Kiss of ocean mist is in the air
Why must God punish me this way

They tell me thine the next move is yours
As you undress me with those frozen eyes
In all my dreams, I never thought I’d see
An endless love to shake my being again

And the music was like wind in your hair
The moonlight caressed your silhouette
Kiss of ocean mist is in the air
Why must God punish me this way

Happiness is hard to come by
But I’ve had my fair share
The satin sheets, the lone heels
The monarchies, the major pills
We’ve climbed the mountain, saw the top
And planted the apple seed
And can’t you see we could have had it all

And the music was like wind in your hair
The moonlight caressed your silhouette
Kiss of ocean mist is in the air
Why must God punish me

And the music was like wind in your hair
Tumbled light caressed your tears away
Kiss of ocean mist is in the air
Why must God punish me this way”//LOvage

About

human being

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Music

Leave a Reply

wired at heart weird on top
Tears in Rain
  • nl
    nexuslex posted a new favorite picture (via):
  • unknown
    nexuslex posted a new favorite picture (via):
